mm mm good.

19 09 2009

So, if you know me, you know I am a foodie, “an informal term for a particular class of aficionado of food and drink.” ( Thanks, Wikipedia.) And you would know that if I am watching television it’s probably HGTV or the Food Network (unless, of course, it’s Noggin or Sesame Street.) Well, last year sometime I got the recipe for delicious gooey chocolate cookies from Paula Deen. No, they are not healthy for you, no they are not low on sugar, and no, I did not feel guilty. I think I may have been pregnant at the time… Anyway, I made them and they were really tasty. Last week, Randy got the hankerin for them and made them himself. Not only are they tasty flying solo, but they were AMAZING as ice cream sandwiches!! Yes, Randy got the genius idea to put lactose free vanilla ice cream between two cookies and it was heavenlyyyy.ย  They tasted like real ice cream sandwiches… only BETTER. I even photographed them.

IMG_9970

Also, yesterday, my friend Sara came over with her little man, Ethan (4.5 months old) to help watch the kids so I could study. Such a great blessing, and I was able to finish my heaviest reading and some laundry- woohoo!! She blogged about it here, and the pics are super cute!!!

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 09 2009
Lauren

I will has some!

20 09 2009
Meagan DeLong

Tell Randy that I am impressed ๐Ÿ™‚ They look absolutely amazing!

21 09 2009
Sara

I had a blast! And how come I didn’t get any of those cookies while I was there?? Just kidding. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

